Home: Maucher Jenkins

Intellectual Property

Patents | Trade Marks | Designs

Unser Team

In unserem Team arbeiten herausragende Fachleute und ausgewiesene Experten des Gewerblichen Rechtsschutzes und der Wissenschaft und Technik, die es gewohnt sind, bereichs- und länderübergreifend zu arbeiten.

Philip Treeby

Partner - Patente

Qualifikationen:
Chartered Patent Attorney
European Patent Attorney
Higher Courts Litigator

Diplom in Astrophysik, University College London

Sprache:
Englisch

 

In den vergangenen Jahren hat Phil Treeby umfangreiche Erfahrung bei der weltweiten Anmeldung von Patenten gesammelt. Ein Großteil seiner Arbeit umfasst die Betreuung von Direktkunden in den USA, Japan und Süd-Korea bezüglich allen Patent Angelegenheiten, einschließlich der Ausarbeitung und Weiterverfolgung von weltweiten Patentanmeldungen und verwandten Themen wie z.B. Beratung bei Rechtsverletzung.

 

Er hat besonderes Interesse an Entwicklungen in Bezug auf Ionenimplanter und mobile Telekommunikationsnetze.

 

Darüber hinaus besitzt Phil Treeby umfassende Erfahrung in der Leitung von Einspruchs- und Berufungsverfahren vor dem Europäischen Patentamt, sowie der Vertretung bei mündlichen Verfahren vor der Prüfungsabteilung, den Einspruchsabteilungen und Beschwerdekammern.

 

Er besucht Japan in regelmäßigen Abständen und hat dort auch einige Zeit in einer japanischen Kanzlei gearbeitet. Ebenso hält er Vorträge bei japanischen Firmen, Kanzleien und Vereinigungen zum Thema geistiges Eigentum und ist ein regelmäßiger Gast bei dem APAA World Congress.

 

Phil Treeby trat Maucher Jenkins im Jahr 2001 bei und wurde 2007 Partner der Firma.

 

Interessen:

 

Phil Treeby's Hobbies sind Tontaubenschießen, Golf und Kochen.

Zurück zur Suche
C
Diese Website verwendet Cookies.

Einige dieser Cookies sind unerlässlich, während andere uns helfen, Ihr Erlebnis zu verbessern, indem sie Einblicke in die Nutzung der Website geben. Für weitere Informationen zu den von uns verwendeten Cookies lesen Sie bitte unsere Datenschutzerklärung.

Notwendige Cookies

Notwendige Cookies ermöglichen die Kernfunktionalität. Ohne diese Cookies kann die Website nicht ordnungsgemäß funktionieren und diese können nur durch Änderung der Browser-Einstellungen deaktiviert werden.

Analytische Cookies

Analytische Cookies helfen uns, unsere Website zu verbessern, indem sie Informationen über ihre Nutzung sammeln und melden.

x

Home: Maucher Jenkins

Intellectual Property

Patents | Trade Marks | Designs

Our People

Maucher Jenkins has built a team of outstanding professionals, recognised experts in intellectual property law, science and technology, working across multiple industry sectors and legal jurisdictions.

Philip Treeby

Partner - Patents

Qualifications:
Chartered Patent Attorney
European Patent Attorney
Higher Courts Litigator

Degree in Astrophysics, University College London

Language:
English

 

Over the years, Phil has gathered extensive experience in prosecuting patent applications around the world. A large proportion of his work relates to handling patent matters for direct clients located in the United States, Japan and South Korea, including drafting and worldwide prosecution of patent applications, and related issues, such as prior art and infringement advice.

 

His particular interests involve developments relating to ion implanters and mobile telecommunications networks.

 

Furthermore, he has gained considerable experience in conducting oppositions and appeals before the European Patent Office, including appearing at oral proceedings before the Examining Division, Opposition Divisions and Appeal Boards.

 

Phil is a regular visitor to Japan and has spent time on secondment with a Japanese law firm. He regularly lectures on IP matters to Japanese companies, law firms and associations and is a regular observer at the APAA world congress.

 

Phil joined Maucher Jenkins in 2001 and became a Partner in the firm in 2007.

 

Interests outside work:

 

Phil enjoys clay pigeon shooting, golf and cooking.

Back to search
C
This site uses cookies.

Some of these cookies are essential, while others help us to improve your experience by providing insights into how the site is being used. For more detailed information on the cookies we use, please check our Privacy Policy

Necessary Cookies

Necessary cookies enable core functionality. The website cannot function properly without these cookies, and can only be disabled by changing your browser preferences.

Analytical Cookies

Analytical cookies help us to improve our website by collecting and reporting information on its usage.

x