Home: Maucher Jenkins

Intellectual Property

Intellectual
Property

Patents | Trade Marks | Designs

Unser Team

In unserem Team arbeiten herausragende Fachleute und ausgewiesene Experten des Gewerblichen Rechtsschutzes und der Wissenschaft und Technik, die es gewohnt sind, bereichs- und länderübergreifend zu arbeiten.

Lucy Holt

Associate - Patente

Qualifikationen:
Chartered Patent Attorney
European Patent Attorney

Master in Chemie, Universität Warwick

Sprache:
Englisch

 

Lucy Holt ist Associate im Patentteam mit Sitz in den Büros in Farnham und London. Lucy wurde 2021 als UK Chartered Patent Attorney und European Patent Attorney zugelassen.

 

Sie schloss ihr Studium an der University of Warwick im Sommer 2016 mit einem Master-Abschluss in Chemie, einschließlich Elektrochemie, ab. Ihr Forschungsprojekt im letzten Jahr umfasste die Entwicklung eines elektrochemischen bor-dotierten Diamant-pH-Sensors, der für den Einsatz in rauen Umgebungen geeignet ist. Außerdem forschte sie an der University of Oxford auf dem Gebiet der Elektrochemie von Nanopartikeln.


Lucy Holt absolvierte ein Praktikum bei Warwick Ventures, bevor sie zu Maucher Jenkins kam. Während ihrer Tätigkeit bei Maucher Jenkins war sie für ein Unternehmen im Bereich der Brennstoffzellentechnologie tätig, wo sie bei der Einführung eines Verfahrens zur Identifizierung und Handhabung von Geschäftsgeheimnissen und der Beurteilung von Eigentumsfragen half. Sie hat an der Bewertung von Erfindungen und der Durchführung von Recherchen zum Stand der Technik und zur Betriebsfreiheit in den technischen Bereichen elektrochemische Zellstapel und Materialien für Elektroden und Zellschichten gearbeitet.

 

Lucy Holt ist Mitglied der Royal Society of Chemistry.

 

Publikationen:

 

L. R. Holt, B. J. Plowman, N. P. Young, K. Tschulik and R. G. Compton, 'The Electrochemical Characterization of Single Core-Shell Nanoparticles', Angewandte Chemie International Edition, 2016, 55, 397-400.

 

Außerberufliche Interessen:

 

Lucy Holts Hobbies sind Musik, Schwimmen und Kochen.

Zurück zur Suche

Home: Maucher Jenkins

Intellectual Property

Intellectual
Property

Patents | Trade Marks | Designs

Our People

Maucher Jenkins has built a team of outstanding professionals, recognised experts in intellectual property law, science and technology, working across multiple industry sectors and legal jurisdictions.

Lucy Holt

Associate - Patents

Qualifications:
Chartered Patent Attorney
European Patent Attorney

Master's degree in Chemistry, University of Warwick

Language:
English

 

Lucy is an Associate in the Patents team based in the Farnham office. Lucy qualified as a UK Chartered Patent Attorney and European Patent Attorney in 2021.

 

Lucy graduated from the University of Warwick in the summer of 2016 with a master's degree in Chemistry, including Electro-chemistry. Her final year research project involved the development of an electrochemical boron doped diamond pH sensor suitable for use in harsh environments. She has also carried out research at the University of Oxford in the field of nanoparticle electrochemistry.

 

Lucy completed an internship at Warwick Ventures prior to joining Maucher Jenkins and, while with Maucher Jenkins, she has undertaken a secondment to a fuel cell technology company, assisting in establishing a process for identification and handling of trade secrets and assessing ownership issues. She has worked on assessing inventions and performing prior art and freedom-to-operate searches in the technical areas of electrochemical cell stacks and materials of electrodes and cell layers.

  

Affiliations:

 

  • Member of the Royal Society of Chemistry

 

Publications:

 

'The Electrochemical Characterization of Single Core-Shell Nanoparticles', L. R. Holt, B. J. Plowman, N. P. Young, K. Tschulik and R. G. Compton, Angewandte Chemie International Edition, 2016, 55, 397-400.

 

Interests outside work:

 

Lucy enjoys music, swimming and cooking.

 

Back to search