Home: Maucher Jenkins

Intellectual Property

Patents | Trade Marks | Designs

Unser Team

In unserem Team arbeiten herausragende Fachleute und ausgewiesene Experten des Gewerblichen Rechtsschutzes und der Wissenschaft und Technik, die es gewohnt sind, bereichs- und länderübergreifend zu arbeiten.

Edward Cheng

Technical Assistant - Patente

Qualifikation:
Qualifizierter Patentanwalt für China

Hochschulabschluss LL.M in Immaterialgüterrecht, Queen Mary University of London; Master in biomedizinischer Technik, National Yang Ming University, Taiwan; BSc-Abschluss in Physik, National Tsing Hua University, Taiwan

Sprachen:
Englisch
Japanisch
Mandarin
Koreanisch

 

Edward Cheng trat Maucher Jenkins im Jahr 2019 bei. Er ist ein qualifizierter Patentanwalt für China mit umfangreicher Erfahrung in Patentverfolgung für ein führendes internationales Patentunternehmen in Taiwan. Davor arbeitete er als IP-Analyst bei einem renommierten internationalen Unternehmen für IP-Dienstleistungen in London. Vor seiner Karriere im Bereich Patente, war er Ingenieur bei Philips mit Schwerpunkt auf medizinische Geräte, einschließlich bildgebende Ultraschallsysteme und kardiovaskuläre Apparate.

 

Edward Cheng ist auf Technik spezialisiert, einschließlich Optik, Optoelektronik, photoakustische Bildgebung und Raman-Spektroskopie. Er sammelte zudem beachtliche Erfahrung in der Ausarbeitung und Durchsetzung grenzüberschreitender Patente für unterschiedlichste Technologien, einschließlich elektronische und mechanische Erfindungen, Halbleiter, Beleuchtungs- und Displaytechnologien sowie physische, virtuelle und hybride Musikinstrumente. Darüber hinaus beriet und unterstützte er Klienten, von KMUs bis hin zu namhaften Unternehmen, im Bereich Patentschutz, einschließlich Patentrecherche, Patentverletzung, Patentnichtigkeit/-gültigkeit und FTO-Analyse.

 

Interessen:

 

Edward Cheng ist ein begeisterter Jazzspieler für Waldhorn und Trompete. Er interessiert sich für Wein und hält ein WSET-Zertifikat.

 

Zurück zur Suche
C
Diese Website verwendet Cookies.

Einige dieser Cookies sind unerlässlich, während andere uns helfen, Ihr Erlebnis zu verbessern, indem sie Einblicke in die Nutzung der Website geben. Für weitere Informationen zu den von uns verwendeten Cookies lesen Sie bitte unsere Datenschutzerklärung.

Notwendige Cookies

Notwendige Cookies ermöglichen die Kernfunktionalität. Ohne diese Cookies kann die Website nicht ordnungsgemäß funktionieren und diese können nur durch Änderung der Browser-Einstellungen deaktiviert werden.

Analytische Cookies

Analytische Cookies helfen uns, unsere Website zu verbessern, indem sie Informationen über ihre Nutzung sammeln und melden.

x

Home: Maucher Jenkins

Intellectual Property

Patents | Trade Marks | Designs

Our People

Maucher Jenkins has built a team of outstanding professionals, recognised experts in intellectual property law, science and technology, working across multiple industry sectors and legal jurisdictions.

Edward Cheng

Technical Assistant - Patents

Qualification:
Qualified Chinese patent attorney

LL.M degree in Intellectual Property Law, Queen Mary University of London; MSc degree in Biomedical Engineering, National Yang Ming University, Taiwan; BSc degree in Physics, National Tsing Hua University, Taiwan

Languages:
English
Japanese
Mandarin Chinese
Korean

 

Edward joined Maucher Jenkins in 2019. He is a qualified China patent attorney, with extensive experience of patent prosecution in a leading international patent firm in Taiwan. He has previously worked as an IP analyst in a renowned international IP service company in London. Prior to entering his career in patent law, Edward worked as an engineer for Philips, focusing on medical devices including ultrasound imaging systems and cardiovascular apparatuses.

 

Edward specialises in technical fields including optics, optoelectronics, photoacoustic imaging and Raman spectroscopy, and he also has gained considerable experience in drafting and prosecuting multi-jurisdictional patents across a diverse range of technologies, including electronic and mechanical inventions, semiconductors, lighting and display technology, and physical, virtual & hybrid musical instruments. In addition, he has advised and assisted clients, ranging from SMEs to big-name companies, on a wide variety of patent protection means including patent search, infringement, (in)validity and FTO analyses.

 

Interests outside of work:

 

Edward is an amateur Jazz player in French horn and trumpet. He has a keen interest in wines and holds a certificate in WSET.

 

Back to search
C
This site uses cookies.

Some of these cookies are essential, while others help us to improve your experience by providing insights into how the site is being used. For more detailed information on the cookies we use, please check our Privacy Policy

Necessary Cookies

Necessary cookies enable core functionality. The website cannot function properly without these cookies, and can only be disabled by changing your browser preferences.

Analytical Cookies

Analytical cookies help us to improve our website by collecting and reporting information on its usage.

x