Home: Maucher Jenkins

Intellectual Property

Intellectual
Property

Patents | Trade Marks | Designs

Unser Team

In unserem Team arbeiten herausragende Fachleute und ausgewiesene Experten des Gewerblichen Rechtsschutzes und der Wissenschaft und Technik, die es gewohnt sind, bereichs- und länderübergreifend zu arbeiten.

Dr. Matthew Yip

Senior Associate - Patente

Qualifikationen:
Chartered Patent Attorney
European Patent Attorney

Doktor in Physik, Universität Durham; Master in Physik, Christ's College, Universität Cambridge; Studium der Naturwissenschaften, Christ's College, Universität Cambridge

Sprachen:
Englisch
Kantonesisch

 

Dr. Matthew Yip wuchs in Hong Kong auf und zog für sein Studium nach England, welches er mit mit einem First Class Honors Degree in Natural Sciences und einem Master in Mathematik mit Spezialisierung in Physik an dem Christ's College der Cambridge Universität abschloss. Darauffolgend erhielt er ein volles Stipendium als Doktorand in Particle Physics an der Durham Universität und hatte die Möglichkeit in Deutschland zu arbeiten und seine Kommilitonen bei verschiedenen Ausschüssen zu vertreten.

 

In 2013 fing Dr. Matthew Yip bei Maucher Jenkins an und qualifizierte als Chartered Patent Attorney und European Patent Attorney in 2017. Er verfügt über Erfahrung in der Anmeldung von Patenten beim britischen Patentamt (UKIPO), GB Intellectual Property Office (EPO) und den Patentämtern in den USA, China, Japan und Korea in den Bereichen Telekommunikation, drahtlose Netzwerke, Energieversorgungssysteme und elektronische und mechanische Erfindungen von MTJ Speichermedien und Resonatoren bis hin zu Röntgenscannern und Klimaanlagen. Des Weiteren verfügt er über Erfahrung bei der Ausarbeitung  und Recherche, und arbeitet besonders gerne mit internationalen Mandanten.

 

Interessen:

 

Zu seinen Hobbies zählen klassische Musik, Literatur und Reisen, und er hat eine Leidenschaft für gute chinesische und Japanische Tees.

 

Zurück zur Suche

Home: Maucher Jenkins

Intellectual Property

Intellectual
Property

Patents | Trade Marks | Designs

Our People

Maucher Jenkins has built a team of outstanding professionals, recognised experts in intellectual property law, science and technology, working across multiple industry sectors and legal jurisdictions.

Dr. Matthew Yip

Associate - Patents

Qualifications:
Chartered Patent Attorney
European Patent Attorney

PhD in Physics, Durham University; MMath in Physics, Christ's College, University of Cambridge; First-class honours in Natural Sciences, Christ's College, University of Cambridge

Languages:
English
Cantonese Chinese

 

Matthew grew up in Hong Kong and moved to the UK for his higher education, graduating from Christ's College, University of Cambridge with first-class honours in Natural Sciences, and a MMath, specialising in Physics.  He was subsequently awarded a full scholarship to study for a PhD in Particle Physics at Durham University, during which he had the opportunity to work in Germany and represented fellow students on various departmental committees.

 

Keen to seek new challenges beyond the confines of academia, Matthew joined Maucher Jenkins in 2013 and qualified both as a UK Chartered Patent Attorney and a European Patent Attorney in 2017.  He has experience in prosecuting patent applications before the UKIPO, EPO and the US, Chinese, Japanese and Korean patent offices, on diverse subject-matter including telecommunications and wireless networks, energy distribution systems, and electronic and mechanical inventions from MTJ memory devices and resonators to X-ray scanners and air conditioners.  He also has experience in drafting and searching, and particularly enjoys working with and meeting clients from different countries.

 

Interests outside work:

 

In his spare time, Matthew enjoys classical music and travelling, and has a keen interest in good Chinese and Japanese teas.

 

Back to search