Home: Maucher Jenkins

Intellectual Property

Intellectual
Property

Patents | Trade Marks | Designs

Unser Team

In unserem Team arbeiten herausragende Fachleute und ausgewiesene Experten des Gewerblichen Rechtsschutzes und der Wissenschaft und Technik, die es gewohnt sind, bereichs- und länderübergreifend zu arbeiten.

Diana Lipecka

Associate

Qualifikation:
Abogada (Spanien)

Law, University of Rzeszow, Poland; Law, University of Francisco de Vitoria, Spain; LLM International Commercial Law, Kozminski University, Poland; Master’s Degree in Legal Practice (Valencia Bar School), International University of Valencia, Spain

Sprachen:
Deutsch
Englisch
Spanisch
Polnisch

Diana ist als Anwältin auf den Bereich des gewerblichen Rechtsschutzes und insbesondere auf das Marken- und Geschmacksmusterrecht spezialisiert. Sie ist verantwortlich für die Verwaltung internationaler Marken- und Geschmacksmusterportfolios und berät internationale Unternehmen insbesondere in Bezug auf internationale Anmeldestrategien, Widerspruchs- und Nichtigkeitsverfahren sowie bei Rechtsverstößen in Social Media.

 

Ihre Arbeit für Mandanten konzentriert sich insbesondere auf Verfahren vor dem Amt der Europäischen Union für geistiges Eigentum, aber auch vor dem Deutschen Patent- und Markenamt und auf Verfahren in Übersee.

 

Nach ihrer Zulassung als Anwältin im Jahr 2016 war Diana für renommierte deutsche Kanzleien im Bereich des gewerblichen Rechtsschutzes in München tätig.

 

Diana hat einen polnischen Masterabschluss in Rechtswissenschaften an der Universität Rzeszow (Polen) und einen spanischen Masterabschluss in Rechtswissenschaften an der Universität Francisco de Vitoria (Spanien) erworben. Während ihres polnischen Studiums absolvierte sie erfolgreich ein einjähriges juristisches Austauschprogramm an der Universität CEU Cardenal Herrera (Spanien), während dessen sie auch ein dreimonatiges Praktikum in einer spanischen Anwaltskanzlei in Valencia absolvierte.

 

Nach Abschluss ihres Studiums arbeitete Diana in einer der spanischen Kanzleien in Warschau. Später arbeitete sie am Gemeinschaftsmarken- und -geschmacksmustergericht in Warschau und sammelte auch Erfahrungen bei der Arbeit im Amt der Europäischen Union für geistiges Eigentum (EUIPO) und im Europäischen Patentamt. Zusätzlich absolvierte sie einen Forschungsaufenthalt am Max-Planck-Institut für Innovation und Wettbewerb in München.

 

Diana ist aktives Mitglied von INTA (EUIPO Subcommittee), AIPPI und AJA (Agrupación de Jóvenes Abogados/ Young Lawyers Association). Sie vertritt regelmäßig Nutzer als externe Expertin bei verschiedenen EU-Markenprojekten in Zusammenarbeit mit dem EUIPO. In den Jahren 2020 und 2021 wurde sie als eine der Qualitätsprüferinnen für EUIPO-Widerspruchsentscheidungen ausgewählt.

 

Diana hält regelmäßig Fachvorträge bei Geschäfts- und Industrieveranstaltungen in Bezug auf Marken und insbesondere im Bereich der Schönheits-, Mode-, Unterhaltungs- und Automobilbranche.

 

Im Jahr 2021 wurde Diana als herausragende IP-Praktikerin in Deutschland im WIPR Leaders Guide ausgewählt.

 

Interesse:

 

Fotografie, Wandern, Reisen

Zurück zur Suche

Home: Maucher Jenkins

Intellectual Property

Intellectual
Property

Patents | Trade Marks | Designs

Our People

Maucher Jenkins has built a team of outstanding professionals, recognised experts in intellectual property law, science and technology, working across multiple industry sectors and legal jurisdictions.

Diana Lipecka

Associate

Qualification:
Abogada (Spain)

Law, University of Rzeszow, Poland; Law, University of Francisco de Vitoria, Spain; LLM International Commercial Law, Kozminski University, Poland; Master’s Degree in Legal Practice (Valencia Bar School), International University of Valencia, Spain

Languages:
English
German
Spanish
Polish

As an Attorney at Law, Diana specialises in the field of intellectual property law and in particular in trade mark and design law. She is responsible for managing international portfolios of trade marks and designs, and advises international companies in particular in relation to international filing strategies, opposition, invalidity proceedings and social media infringements.

 

Her work for clients is focussed in particular on proceedings at the European Union Intellectual Property Office but also at the German Patent and Trade Mark Office and overseas proceedings.

 

After being admitted to practice as an attorney at law in 2016, Diana worked for renowned German law firms in the field of intellectual property in Munich.

 

Diana obtained a Master’s degree in law at the University of Rzeszow (Poland) and a Master’s degree in law at the University of Francisco de Vitoria (Spain). During her Polish studies, she successfully completed a one-year law exchange at CEU Cardenal Herrera University (Spain), during which she also completed a three month traineeship at one of the Spanish law firms in Valencia.

 

After finishing her studies, Diana worked in one of the Spanish law firms in Warsaw. Later, she worked at the Community Trade Mark and Design Court in Warsaw and also had experience in working at the European Union Intellectual Property Office (EUIPO) and at the European Patent Office. Additionally, she completed a Research Stay at the Max Planck Institute for Innovation and Competition in Munich.

 

Diana is an active member of INTA (EUIPO Subcommittee), AIPPI and AJA (Agrupación de Jóvenes Abogados/Young Lawyers Association). She regularly represents users as an external expert on various EU trade mark projects in cooperation with the EUIPO. In 2020 and 2021 she was selected as one of quality auditors for EUIPO opposition decisions.

 

She regularly moderates topics at conferences in relation to Trade Marks, in particular in the sectors of beauty, fashion, entertainment and automotive industry.

 

In 2021 Diana was selected as an outstanding IP practitioner in Germany in the WIPR Leaders Guide.

 

Interests outside of work:

 

Photography, hiking and traveling.

Back to search