Home: Maucher Jenkins

Intellectual Property

Patents | Trade Marks | Designs

Unser Team

In unserem Team arbeiten herausragende Fachleute und ausgewiesene Experten des Gewerblichen Rechtsschutzes und der Wissenschaft und Technik, die es gewohnt sind, bereichs- und länderübergreifend zu arbeiten.

Angela Fox

Partner - Marken/Litigation

Qualifikationen:
Chartered Trade Mark Attorney
European Trade Mark & Design Attorney
Attorney at Law (New York)
Higher Courts Litigator and Advocate
Solicitor (England and Wales)
Solicitor (Ireland)

LLB (Hons), Universität London; Masters, Universität Oxford; BA (Hons), Washington College

Sprachen:
Englisch
Deutsch
Spanisch

 

Angela Fox ist Partnerin in den Bereichen Markenrecht und Litigation der Kanzlei. Dabei ist sie insbesondere auf die Durchsetzung von Schutzrechten vor Gericht sowie für Verfahren im Zusammenhang mit Marken- und Domainnamen spezialisiert. Angela Fox unterstützt Klienten bei streitigen Verfahren, beim Markenschutz, bei der Entwicklung von Anmeldestrategien und Durchsetzung von Marken. Sie verfügt über umfassende Erfahrungen bei der Überwachung und dem Schutz von Marken, in Streitverfahren bezüglich Domain- und Firmennamen, in Markenverletzungsprozessen sowie Verfahren bei unberechtigter Nutzung von Marken bzw. Rufausbeutung. Abgerundet wird ihr Tätigkeitsprofil durch Expertise im Bereich Litigation, Vertretung, Erstellung von Gutachten und Beratungsleistungen.

 

Angela Fox ist Solicitor Advocate und Certified Trade Mark Litigator. Sie wirkt auch in Schieds- und Schlichtungsverfahren für Domainnamen für das Arbitration and Mediation Center der World Intellectual Property Organisation (WIPO) mit. Sie ist aktives Mitglied im Laws & Practice Committee des UK Chartered Institute of Trade Mark Attorneys und vertritt das Institut in den Benutzerkomitees für das IP Court und das Intellectual Property Enterprise Court. Angela Fox verfügt darüber hinaus über eine Zulassung als Solicitor in Irland und als Attorney-at-Law für den Staat New York (USA).

 

Klientenstimmen:

 

Klienten beschreiben Angela Fox als „hervorragende Anwältin", die mit ihrer „sorgfältigen und detailorientierten" Arbeitsweise „sachkundige Analysen und absolute Transparenz in ihren Projekten gewährleistet." „Ich vertraue Angela Fox gerne besonders schwierige und komplexe Probleme meiner Klienten an…ich arbeite sehr gerne mit ihr zusammen."

 

Klienten schätzen ihre „große Erfahrung und ihr enormes Know-how im Bereich Markenrecht" und beschreiben sie als „reaktionsschnell und proaktiv" bei der Bereitstellung „zuverlässiger, umfassender Beratungsleistungen… Sie ist aufgeschlossen, überaus kompetent und zeigt ein enormes Engagement bei der Bearbeitung ihrer Fälle."

 

Angela Fox hat nicht zur exzellentes Fachwissen, sondern verfolgt auch bei all unseren rechtlichen Belangen stets kreative, lösungsorientierte Ansätze. Dabei versteht Sie die für uns wesentlichen Faktoren und integriert diese in eine Gesamtstrategie, ohne dabei unsere Geschäftsziele aus den Augen zu verlieren."

 

Projekte:


Leitung des Teams bei der erfolgreichen Vertretung von Nestlé vor dem Court of Appeal (Berufungsgericht) gegen den Versuch durch Cadbury, die Farbe Lila als Marke zu registrieren. 

 

Vertretung von Unilever als Solicitor und Advocate bei der Verteidigung gegen eine bösgläubige Markenanmeldung durch einen Mitbewerber, und von Counselling FIL Limited in Schutzrechtsverfahren, u. a. mit der Rückgewinnung von Domainnamen von Cybersquattern und einstweiligen Verfügungen gegen verletzende Firmennamen. 

 

Vertretung von führenden Unternehmen in den Bereichen Soziale Medien und Finanzdienstleistungen bei Markenverletzungsprozessen sowie Verfahren bei unberechtigter Nutzung von Marken vor dem High Court.

 

Publikationen:

 

'The Intellectual Property Enterprise Court: Practice and Procedure' (2nd Edition), published by Sweet & Maxwell in October 2016

 

'The Intellectual Property Enterprise Court: Practice and Procedure', published by Sweet & Maxwell in June 2014

 

'Political Cybersquatting: It's Not Just Dirty Tricks' ,Trademark World, December 2004/January 2005, Issue 173, pages 20-22.

 

'Why Dilution May Offer the Real Solution to the Problem of Unauthorised Fan Memorabilia in Europe', ABA IPL Newsletter, Summer 2004, Vol 22, No.4, pages 17-22

 

'Protecting Innovation in the E.U.: The New Registered Community Design', British Spanish Law Association Bulletin, Issue 4, 2003

 

'Does the Harmonisation Directive Recognise a Public Interest in Keeping Marks Free for Use?',European Intellectual Property Review, Vol. 22, Issue 1 (2000) 1

 

'Threatening Trademark Infringement Proceedings in the United Kingdom', 88 The Trademark Reporter (1998) 521

 

Zurück zur Suche
C
Diese Website verwendet Cookies.

Einige dieser Cookies sind unerlässlich, während andere uns helfen, Ihr Erlebnis zu verbessern, indem sie Einblicke in die Nutzung der Website geben. Für weitere Informationen zu den von uns verwendeten Cookies lesen Sie bitte unsere Datenschutzerklärung.

Notwendige Cookies

Notwendige Cookies ermöglichen die Kernfunktionalität. Ohne diese Cookies kann die Website nicht ordnungsgemäß funktionieren und diese können nur durch Änderung der Browser-Einstellungen deaktiviert werden.

Analytische Cookies

Analytische Cookies helfen uns, unsere Website zu verbessern, indem sie Informationen über ihre Nutzung sammeln und melden.

x

Home: Maucher Jenkins

Intellectual Property

Patents | Trade Marks | Designs

Our People

Maucher Jenkins has built a team of outstanding professionals, recognised experts in intellectual property law, science and technology, working across multiple industry sectors and legal jurisdictions.

Angela Fox

Partner - Trade Marks | Litigation

Qualifications:
Chartered Trade Mark Attorney
European Trade Mark & Design Attorney
Attorney at Law (New York)
Higher Courts Litigator and Advocate
Solicitor (England and Wales)
Solicitor (Ireland)

LLB (Hons), University of London; MSt, Oxford University; BA (Hons), Washington College

Languages:
English
German
Spanish

 

Angela is a partner in the firm's trademark and litigation groups. She specialises in intellectual property litigation and matters involving trade marks and domain names. Angela counsels clients on disputes, brand protection, strategy and enforcement, and has extensive experience in clearing and protecting trademarks and in handling domain name and company name disputes and matters relating to trademark infringement and passing off, including litigation, advocacy, opinion and advisory work.

 

Angela is a solicitor advocate and certified trade mark litigator, and also serves as a domain name panellist for the World Intellectual Property Organisation ("WIPO") Arbitration and Mediation Center. She is an active member of the Laws & Practice Committee of the UK Chartered Institute of Trade Mark Attorneys and represents the Institute on the users committees for the IP Court and the Intellectual Property Enterprise Court. Angela is also an Irish solicitor and an attorney-at-law in the US, having been admitted to the bar of the state of New York.

 

What clients say:

 

Clients describe Angela as "a superb lawyer", "diligent and meticulous", who "brings skilful analysis and tremendous insight to the projects she handles." "I feel confident in entrusting to her my clients' most difficult and complex problems…she is an absolute pleasure to work with."

 

Clients value her "extensive experience and knowledge of trademark law" and describe her as "responsive and pro-active" in giving "reliable, comprehensive advice…She is open-minded, extremely knowledgeable and dedicated to the cases she handles."

 

"Angela not only has excellent professional skills but she has also taken a creative, solution-orientated approach to the legal issues we have faced, understanding the key drivers and incorporating those into an overall strategy with a view to achieving our ultimate business objectives."

 

Recent work includes:

 

Heading the team that successfully represented Nestlé before the Court of Appeal against Cadbury's attempt to register the colour purple as a trade mark.

 

Acting as solicitor and advocate for Unilever in defeating a bad faith trade mark application made by a competitor; and Counselling FIL Limited in intellectual property matters, including retrieval of domain names from cybersquatters and securing orders against offending company names.

 

Acting for leading social media and financial services companies in trademark infringement and passing off claims in the High Court.

 

Publications:

 

'The Intellectual Property Enterprise Court: Practice and Procedure (2nd Edition)', Sweet & Maxwell, October 2016.

 

'The Intellectual Property Enterprise Court: Practice and Procedure', Sweet & Maxwell, June 2014.

 

'Political Cybersquatting: It's Not Just Dirty Tricks', Trademark World, December 2004/January 2005, Issue 173, pages 20-22.

 

'Why Dilution May Offer the Real Solution to the Problem of Unauthorised Fan Memorabilia in Europe', ABA IPL Newsletter, Summer 2004, Vol 22, No.4, pages 17-22.

 

'Protecting Innovation in the E.U.: The New Registered Community Design', British Spanish Law Association Bulletin, Issue 4, 2003.

 

'Does the Harmonisation Directive Recognise a Public Interest in Keeping Marks Free for Use?', European Intellectual Property Review, Vol. 22, Issue 1 (2000) 1.

 

'Threatening Trademark Infringement Proceedings in the United Kingdom', 88 The Trademark Reporter (1998) 521.

Back to search

To ensure we give you the best experience on our website we use Cookies. You can change your cookie settings at any time. However, if you continue without changing your settings we will presume you are happy to receive all cookies on the Maucher Jenkins website.

Continue